Emeline Mercier

  • Banniere Emeline Mercier UCM Assistante Professeure

Emeline, whose mother is Thai and her father French, was born in Paris, in November 1988. Her childhood and teenage years were very interiorized and studious. Alongside the usual school program, she received a musical education, which she took very seriously. This period in her life helped her develop the qualities of rigor, perseverance and self-discipline. Thanks to her father’s work, she had the childhood opportunity to visit numerous countries, including India, China, Indonesia and the USA. This early contact with very different cultures and lifestyles helped develop her capacity to feel at home wherever she is.

Around the age of 20, Emeline experienced great anxieties but had no idea what could possibly be causing them.  That’s when her existential questions awakened, and she began to search for the essential meaning of life. At that time, she chose to study cognitive neuroscience at university, seeking to understand the scientific point of view of the mechanisms of conscience.  In particular, she discovered research on the effects of meditation on the brain, which led her to an internship in a science laboratory that was studying the cerebral activity of Tibetan monks placed in different contexts.  She was very moved by this project, which allowed monks and scientists to exchange their points of view regarding conscience, consciousness. She then completed her university career, successfully studying psychology in the University of Lausanne, Switzerland, leading to her receiving her psychologist diploma.

It was in 2013, the year when she encountered the teachings of UCM for the first time, that she truly encountered the spiritual philosophy that would change her life on all levels.  She joined the DSSI Training Course in 2015 and studied symbols, dreams and signs with deep, devoted enthusiasm, marveling at this Knowledge that enabled her to learn to marry spirit and matter, to improve herself, and hence to construct a fulfilling, well-balanced life. During this training course, she met Alexis, the man who would become her husband. The study of symbols, dreams and signs is inscribed in the very heart of their love life; it enables them to deepen their understanding of themselves, each other and others.

Emeline, and her husband, Alexis, are now both devoted to several UCM projects; their heartfelt wish is to transmit this Knowledge to as many people as possible, hoping that it can help them as much as it has helped them.

Emeline Mercier

  • Banniere Emeline Mercier UCM Assistante Professeure

C’est en région parisienne qu’Emeline naît, en novembre 1988, d’une mère thaïlandaise et d’un père français. Les années de son enfance et de son adolescence sont très intériorisées et studieuses. Elle reçoit parallèlement au parcours scolaire habituel une éducation musicale, auxquels elle se consacre avec sérieux. Cette période l’aide à développer des qualités de rigueur, de persévérance et de discipline. De par la profession de son père, elle a aussi l’occasion de visiter dans sa jeune enfance des pays tels que l’Inde, la Chine, l’Indonésie et les États-Unis, qui la mettent en contact très tôt avec des modes de vie et des cultures très différentes et développent sa capacité à se sentir bien partout.

Vers l’âge de 20 ans émergent de grandes angoisses dont elle ne comprend pas la cause. C’est à ce moment-là que ses questionnements existentiels s’éveillent et qu’elle va chercher à retrouver l’essence du sens de la vie… Elle se tourne en cette période vers des études de Neurosciences Cognitives à l’université pour tenter de comprendre d’un point de vue scientifique les mécanismes de la conscience. Elle y découvre en particulier les recherches sur les effets de la méditation sur le cerveau, qui l’amènent à effectuer un stage dans un laboratoire scientifique étudiant entre autre les activités cérébrales de moines tibétains placés dans différents contextes. Elle est très touchée par ce projet qui permet aux moines et aux scientifiques d’échanger leurs points de vue sur la conscience. Elle complète ensuite son parcours avec des études de psychologie à l’université de Lausanne qui l’amènent à obtenir le diplôme de psychologue.

C’est en 2013, année durant laquelle elle rencontre l’enseignement de l’UCM, qu’elle va réellement rencontrer la philosophie spirituelle qui changera sa vie à tous les niveaux. Elle rejoint la formation IRSS en 2015 et étudie avec passion les symboles, les rêves et les signes. Elle s’émerveille de cette Connaissance qui lui permet d’apprendre à marier l’Esprit et la Matière, de s’améliorer, et ainsi de se construire une vie épanouie et équilibrée. Elle rencontre aussi lors de cette formation l’homme qui deviendra son mari, Alexis. L’étude des symboles, des rêves et des signes s’inscrit au coeur de leur vie amoureuse et leur permet d’approfondir leurs compréhensions d’eux-mêmes et des autres. Ils s’investissent maintenant tous deux au coeur de plusieurs projets de l’UCM avec le souhait de transmettre cette Connaissance au plus grand nombre de personnes, en espérant de tout coeur que celle-ci puisse les aider autant qu’ils l’ont aidés…